The secrets of the world’s most famous symphony – Hanako Sawada

Discover what makes Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony Number Five a musical masterpiece, and uncover the story behind its inception.

Eight ferocious notes open one of the most explosive pieces of music ever composed. Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony Number Five premiered in 1808, and quickly won acclaim. Its central motif and raw emotionality have continued to resound through the ages. So what exactly makes Beethoven’s Fifth so captivating? Hanako Sawada uncovers the story behind this musical masterpiece.

Lesson by Hanako Sawada, directed by Yael Reisfeld.

Support Our Non-Profit Mission
Support us on Patreon:
Check out our merch:

Connect With Us
Sign up for our newsletter:
Follow us on Facebook:
Find us on Twitter:
Peep us on Instagram:

Keep Learning
View full lesson:
Dig deeper with additional resources:

Animator’s website: &

Thank you so much to our patrons for your support! Without you this video would not be possible! Milo Vermeulen, Ryan Weiler, Jesse Lira, Ezekiel Raui, Zongpu Kou, Cameron Chakraverty, Petr Vacek, Rhys Patterson, Dennis, Olivia Fu, Katrina Adams, Regina Post, Mary Collins, Kari Teffeau, clumsybunnie, Adam Leos, Jeremy Laurin, Cindy Lai, Liz, Bhargav Pandravada, Rajath Durgada Manjunath, Dan Nguyen, Chin Beng Tan, Alejandro Gomez, Tom Boman, Karen Warner, Isorn Sookwanish, Iryna Panasiuk, Diane Gallin, Aaron Torres, Vasundhar, Eric Braun, Denka Wee, Sonja Worzewski, Amy, Michael Clement, Ghaith Tarawneh, Nathan Milford, Tomas Beckett, Alice Ice, Eric Berman, Kurt Paolo Sevillano, Ron Kakar, Megulo Abebe, TAO7CADENCE, isolwi, Vedasheersh, Michael Chang, Waqar Sheikh and Irene Y.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: