Mission Alpha: Josef Aschbacher congratulates the crew


ESA Director General Josef Aschbacher congratulates the Dragon Crew 2 shortly after they enter the Space Station. ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet, NASA astronauts Megan McArthur and Shane Kimbrough, and JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) astronaut Akihiko Hoshide arrived at the Station one day after their launch on 23 April at 10:49 BST (11:49 CEST, 05:49 local time).
Thomas is the first ESA astronaut to fly in space in a vehicle other than the Russian Soyuz or the US Space Shuttle, and the first ESA astronaut to leave Earth from Florida, USA, in over a decade. This is his second flight, his first mission called Proxima saw Thomas fly to the Space Station on a Soyuz from Baikonur in Kazakhstan and his expedition broke records for amount of hours spent on research at the time.


Source: .” Mission Alpha: Josef Aschbacher congratulates the crew”. Retrieved From https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2021/04/Mission_Alpha_Josef_Aschbacher_congratulates_the_crew

All Rights Of This Article Reserved To ESA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: